[Applies to: Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0]
Removing tracking from a record does not delete the record in Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online or from Microsoft Office Outlook. The link between the two records is broken and any changes to the regarding record will not be synchronized in future synchronizations.
This feature is available only in Microsoft Office Outlook 2007.
In the Outlook folder, the icon beside the record changes back to the Outlook icon.