[Applies to: Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0]
After a case is created, it can be assigned to another user or to a queue. After accepting a case, the assigned user can continue working with the customer.
Then to select a record, click the Lookup button .
After a case is assigned to a queue, it is displayed in the Queues area. If it was assigned to a user, it will appear in his or her Assigned area. An assigned case belongs to the user who created it until it is accepted by another user.