[Applies to: Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0]
Caution Once you delete a record, it cannot be retrieved.
Typically you should only delete records that you entered by mistake. For some record types, you can deactivate or close the record instead. Not all record types can be deleted. For details, select Special cases.