Release Database Space by Deleting Audit Logs
When you enable auditing, Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online stores the change history for transactions in the form of audit logs in the database. It is important to delete the old or unwanted logs to clean up the database space.
When you delete an audit log, you can no longer view the audit history for the period covered by that audit log.
- In the Navigation Pane, click Settings. Then under System, click Auditing.
- In the Audit area, click Audit Log Management.
- Select the oldest audit log. Then, on the Actions toolbar, click Delete Logs.
- In the confirmation message, click OK.
You can only delete the oldest audit log in the system. To delete more than one audit log, repeat deleting the oldest available audit log until you have deleted enough logs.